I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful for Who I Have: Quameiha
0:00
-11:45

I Am Grateful for Who I Have: Quameiha

I had the honor of meeting Quameiha through a scholarship program called the Posse Foundation. She is definitely one of those people who when you meet her for the first time, you can immediately connect with her. I am grateful for her friendship but also the powerful example of love, joy, loyalty, passion, and talent that she exudes. These very same characteristics of Quameiha flow through everything she does as filmmaker, poet, actor, and her amazing skill at oration and theater performance.

But one of the most impactful things about Quameiha has always been her love for her family. I remember sitting in her dorm room looking at pictures of her family, friends, and especially her mother; how her face with glow with pride and excitement that made you feel personally connected with each loved one. Unfortunately, halfway through our college career, at 21, Quameiha lost her mom…and we all mourned alongside her.

Yet, Quameiha did not let this damper her spirit. Her gratitude makes her shine even brighter. Quameiha is grateful to have come into this world through her mother…A strong, amazing woman who loved, guided, and instilled greatness and value into Quameiha and anyone else all around her.

I’m grateful for how Quameiha holds onto the quote “The light of a man extends past their death”. It is such a great reminder that we do have an impact on those around us. This inspires me to live in such a way that people will see the light in me far after I am gone. I am also grateful for Quameiha’s resilient energy and how she uses the lessons she learned from her mother to face the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Don’t miss out what her mother taught her and what motivates Quameiha to be who she is and where she today.

0 Comments
I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
The aim of I Am Grateful For... is to give courage to individuals and help them think about what they are grateful for despite hardships or difficult situations. The goal being to look past the negativity and the contagious desire to spread it, while choosing to facilitate an atmosphere of gratitude instead. I Am Grateful For... does not hope to deny that tough times and unfortunate circumstances exist, but we choose to share the joy of knowing that nonetheless we can all still find something to be grateful for.
If you love the podcast and would love to support my husband and I’s passion for sharing stories, make a donation towards the launch of Season 3 below:
www.gofundme.com/f/i-am-grateful-for-the-gratitude-podcast
With Gratitude,
Hope