I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful for Finding My Confidence: Kat
0:00
-18:07

I Am Grateful for Finding My Confidence: Kat

In high school, Kat struggled with an identity crisis that led to hanging with the wrong crowds, suicidal thoughts, and eating disorders. Despite the love for her family, back then she struggled with feeling unloved and alone. But she chose to find her identity through music, the choir, Reggae, and Christianity. Her sister introduced her to music by inviting her to come sing alongside her Reggae band. This is where Kat began finding her confidence. At FSU, she also made the decision to leave behind the bad memories of her hometown and form new ones with other Christians. Kat decided to make the commitment to get dreadlocks and pursue music, two of the best decisions of her life. She learned to accept her parents' advice to stay in school but now she will be studying Entrepreneurship at FSU to help her become her own boss!

Kat is creative, a positive force that attracts great people, and extremely talented! I am so grateful for her outlook of gratitude helping develop into the confident and loving woman she is today.

0 Comments
I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
The aim of I Am Grateful For... is to give courage to individuals and help them think about what they are grateful for despite hardships or difficult situations. The goal being to look past the negativity and the contagious desire to spread it, while choosing to facilitate an atmosphere of gratitude instead. I Am Grateful For... does not hope to deny that tough times and unfortunate circumstances exist, but we choose to share the joy of knowing that nonetheless we can all still find something to be grateful for.
If you love the podcast and would love to support my husband and I’s passion for sharing stories, make a donation towards the launch of Season 3 below:
www.gofundme.com/f/i-am-grateful-for-the-gratitude-podcast
With Gratitude,
Hope