I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful for Finding Who I Am: Mitchell
0:00
-11:47

I Am Grateful for Finding Who I Am: Mitchell

Mitchell, my sweet and supportive husband, was currently my fiancé when we did this interview. He is a campus minister at Crossway Church in Tallahassee, with aspirations to become a church leader and author. I am grateful for how Mitchell wrestled to find his identity to become the man is today. Being the youngest of four and navigating his relationship with God, were not always easy for him, but they have helped him find his true self. When Mitchell has a hard time being grateful, he reflects on his day to bring him back to a place of gratitude! As you listen to this interview, try thinking back through your day and identify what you are grateful for as you listen.

Discussion about this podcast

I Am Grateful For...
I Am Grateful For...
The aim of I Am Grateful For... is to give courage to individuals and help them think about what they are grateful for despite hardships or difficult situations. The goal being to look past the negativity and the contagious desire to spread it, while choosing to facilitate an atmosphere of gratitude instead. I Am Grateful For... does not hope to deny that tough times and unfortunate circumstances exist, but we choose to share the joy of knowing that nonetheless we can all still find something to be grateful for.
If you love the podcast and would love to support my husband and I’s passion for sharing stories, make a donation towards the launch of Season 3 below:
www.gofundme.com/f/i-am-grateful-for-the-gratitude-podcast
With Gratitude,
Hope